Festival des Cinémas Différents et Expérimentaux de Paris
22nd edition


Collectif Jeune Cinema

The Paris Festival for Different and Experimental cinema is an annual event organized by the Collectif Jeune Cinéma. 

CJC - Collectif Jeune Cinéma - founded in 1971, promotes visual experimental practices including distribution of experimental cinema, regular monthly screenings and the yearly Different and Experimental Cinema Festival of Paris. CJC’s catalogue includes more than 1400 films from more than 400 filmmakers, and still counting. Regular programming takes place evry month at the Cinéma Le Grand Action (Paris) and other partnered venus, including La Clef Revival. 


Membres du jury international

Antoine Bergmeier is head of the audiovisual productions at MAC VAL - Museum of Contemporary Art of Val-de-Marne. Before joining the MAC VAL team in 2004 and participating in the prefiguration of the museum for its audiovisual section, she was responsible for the distribution of experimental film at Cinédoc/Paris Films Coop, then programmer of artists’ films and videos for various institutions. For exemple, she organized on behalf of Cinédoc the retrospective of Kenneth Anger’s Magical Films in 1997, curated the 1st Tod Browning retrospective at the Musée d’Orsay in 2000, collaborated on the edition of the catalog Jeune, dur et pure - Une histoire du cinéma d’ avant-garde and experimental in France (Cinémathèque française/Mazzotta 2001) and was part of the programming team of the Auditorium du Louvre between 2000 and 2004. Since the opening of the MAC VAL, she has first programmed, then produced and sometimes directed hundreds of films documenting the artworks and the creative process: artists’ talks, exhibition related films, making-ofs, performance recordings and artists’ films.

Marina Kožul works for the Croatian non-profit organization 25 FPS Association for Audio-Visual Research in Zagreb, whose main project is 25 FPS Festival, an international film festival showcasing experimental, innovative and artists’ film and video, where she works as one of the film programmers and producers. She has selected programs for festivals, art cinemas in Zagreb and other Croatian cities, and promoted Croatian experimental film and animation at European and international film and media events. Since 2012 she is engaged at the International Film Festival Rotterdam as a mentor for short films.

Born in 1995. After 4 years of studying literature, Luc Vialle followed a year of humanities training at EHESS. Without a cinema background, he was led to moderate a group of film sharing and exchange,”la loupe”, created during the lockdown in France. The challenge was to make known rarities (forgotten, never screened and non-edited films), notably a lot of experimental cinema. It was a great experience of sharing, transmission, meetings (with many filmmakers who shared their work) which was also meant to be respectful of independent distribution and production companies.

Born in Paris in 1978. Derek Woolfenden is a screenwriter, cameraman, director and editor of his own self-produced films (more than 20 shorts, one medium and one feature film). With his latest film, Angle Mort, he won the Grand Prix at the Festival des Cinémas Différents et Expérimentaux de Paris (2018) and the Grand Prix at Tous Courts in Aix-en-Provence (2019). Member of the Collectif Négatif since its creation by Yves-Marie Mahé in 2006. Founder and editor of a specialized magazine on cinema (Inserts), he writes a lot about cinema. Programmer of all kinds of films in alternative locations, he has been a member of the Curry Vavart collective since 2010 and has been working at the Cinémathèque française since 2006 and at Cinéma La Clef from 2015 until its closure in 2018. As President of the Home Cinema non-profit organization that he created in 2019, he decided to occupy the Cinéma La Clef from September 2019 until saving it - if possible - from the bank empire and preserving its independent structure at all costs. Along with five other members of Home Cinema, he has been facing considerable fines and a daily penalty payment of €350 since May 8th of this year. An appeal hearing will be held on 21 September 2020. Derek Woolfenden is also a performer, script-doctor, artistic advisor and cultural animator.


Director of the festival

Théo Deliyannis

President of the CJC

Frédéric Tachou


Raphaël Bassan


Gloria Morano

General coordination and administration

Théo Deliyannis

Coordination 2

Judit Naranjo Ribó

Assistant coordinator

Tess Noonan

Programming committee International competition

Raphaël Bassan, Théo Deliyannis, Raphaëlle Giaretto, Stefano Miraglia, Gloria Morano, Frédéric Tachou

Programming committee Focus screenings

Andreas Bertman & Anna-Karin Larsson (Filmform), L’association Braquage, Théo Deliyannis, Lawrence Diaz, Valentin Gleyze & Stéphane Gérard (What’s Your Flavor ?), L’Etna, Maxime Jean-Baptiste, Florian Maricourt & Boris Monneau (Margins), Bulle Meignan & Camille Zéhenne (Les Froufrous de Lilith), Pierre Merejkowsky, Jonathan Pouthier (Centre Pompidou), et l’Université Buissonnière

Programming committee Filmmakers under 15

Ludivine Bénézech, Sinan Nercam, Nino Pfeffer et Alexia Stefanovic (anciens membres de la section) encadré.e.s par Judit Naranjo Ribó

Programming Young audience

Judit Naranjo Ribó pour le Pôle Transmission

Press and communication officer

Mathilde Bila

Translation and subtitles

Wafa Abida, Théo Deliyannis, Judit Naranjo Ribó, Tess Noonan, Stefano Miraglia, Boris Monneau, Gloria Morano, Viviane Vagh

Graphic Design

Marine Bigourie



Gazette content

Pierre Gremillet

Professional Accreditation